skip navigation
Home About Us WOMEN4WOMEN Events History Honors Resources Visit Middleton

2021 Track Season

Edgerton High School

Job Overview

Edgerton High School’s Track and Field program is searching for an Assistant Sprint and Jumps Coach for the 2021 track season. Applicants should have experience competing or coaching the sport as well as a passion for broadening their knowledge of the sport as well as working with student athletes.

Responsibilities and Duties

● Assist in coaching the sprints, long jump and triple jump.

● Implement training programs as well as analysis of proper form and technique to assist the student athletes with their specific events.

● Research and explore new and relevant techniques and training methodology to better understand the sport and specific events.

● Partner with Head Coach and Assistant Coaches to ensure camaraderie and team approach techniques.

● Attend coaching meetings and other meetings, as necessary.

● Availability includes after school practice time (3:30pm-5:30pm Monday through Friday),beginning on April 19, 2021 including select evenings and Saturdays for competition.

Contact Athletic Director Jon Dupuis at jon.dupuis@edgerton.k12.wi.us or Head Coach Kurt Muchow at kurt.muchow@edgerton.k12.wi.us if you are interested in the position.

Greenfield High School

Greenfield High School is seeking a  Boys & Girls  Assistant Track Coach for the upcoming season - Season runs April 19 - June 24, 2021.  Please contact Activity/Athletic Director, Trent Lower at tlower@greenfield.k12.wi.us if interested. 

Homestead High School

Homestead High School is seeking a Boys and Girls Pole Vault Coach for the 2021 season beginning April 19th - June 25th. Interested candidates should contact Girls Head T&F Coach/Asst. AD, John Krueger at jkrueger@mtsd.k12.wi.us. or 414-651-7171 with any questions.

Johnson Creek High School

Seeking qualified individuals, in the areas of throws, mid/distance, pole vaulting, and hurdles. Would collaborate with the head coach and other assistants regarding practice schedules, competition strategies, and team needs. Looking for organized and positive individuals with the drive to help take the track program to the next level and help it to continue to grow. Preferred experience coaching track.  

Interested candidates should contact Athletic Director, Chad Hayes at hayesc@johnsoncreekschools.org and Head Coach Paula Constable at PaulaConstable75@gmail.com.

Madison East High School

Madison East has two Assistant Positions open for the upcoming, and future seasons - one on each of the boys and girls teams. Even if not available during the upcoming reduced 2020-21 WIAA Spring Season, will be happy to discuss joining the program in 2021-2022.

Both positions, ideally, will be focused on sprint and/or horizontal jumps, but experience in other events will definitely be considered. 

Special consideration to any coaches that may potentially be interested in joining the Madison Metropolitan School District as a teacher in the near future.

Any interested parties, please contact either Madison East Athletic Director TJ Rogness (tjrogness@madison.k12.wi.us) or Madison East Head Track/Head Cross Country Coach Matt Peters (mjpeters@madison.k12.wi.us).

New Berlin West High School

Seeking a coach for long and triple jump to join a motivated and excited group of coaches and athletes. Looking for someone that can be positive and energetic. Experience coaching preferred but not required.  Interested candidates should contact Athletic Director Jordan Napoli at jordan.napoli@nbexcellence.org and Head Coach James Braun at james.braun@nbexcellence.org

Nicolet High School

Nicolet High School is looking for a sprints and/or jumps coach and a pole vault coach. Interested candidates can contact Athletic Director, Kirk Krychowiak (Kirk.Krychowiak@nicolet.us) and Head Coach Mark Eichler (mark.eichler@nicolet.us).

 

South Milwaukee High School

South Milwaukee High School Girls Track & Field Team is looking for a throws coach for the 2021 season. Please contact Head Coach Stan Druckrey if interested.
sdruckrey@wi.track.com
414-369-7216

Xavier High School

Xavier High School of Appleton is seeking a positive LONG and TRIPLE JUMP coach to join our staff.  Experience is preferred but not required. We range from state level jumpers to brand new athletes willing to learn. Interested candidates should contact Head Coach Nicole Ebben for more details at: nebben@xaviercatholicschools.org.

Waukesha North High School

Waukesha North High School is looking for a Head Boys Track Coach for the 2021 Season. 
Interested candidates should apply via WECAN, ID#94147. They can also contact Brian Schlei at bschlei@waukesha.k12.wi.us

 

 If you have a coaching vacancy that you would like posted please email Kari Krakow, WISTCA Secretary.